Advancement Staff

Office of the Vice President for University Advancement

Stephanie Bowers

Stephanie Bowers

Vice President of University Advancement; President & CEO of the Western Foundation
Stephanie.Bowers@wwu.edu
(360) 650-2055

Kathleen Culver

Kathleen Culver

Special Assistant to the Vice President
Kathleen.Culver@wwu.edu
(360) 650-7658

Loni Samborski

Loni Samborski

Administrative Assistant to the Vice President
Loni.Samborski@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3524

Advancement Services

Mark Brovak

Mark Brovak

Chief Operating Officer for University Advancement; Vice President and CFO of WWU Foundation
Mark.Brovak@wwu.edu
(360) 650-4283

Whitney Kiewit

Gift Coordinator
Whitney.Kiewit@wwu.edu
(360) 650-7223

Shu-Ling Sun

Director for Financial & Administration Services
suns9@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3424

Mary Ann Armstrong

Fiscal Technician
MaryAnn.Armstrong@wwu.edu
(360) 650-7914

Michael Valente

Fiscal Specialist
Michael.Valente@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3517

Donna Janigo

Director for Advancement Services
Donna.Janigo@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3069

Emily Flarry

Data Entry Supervisor
Emily.Flarry@wwu.edu
(360) 650-7494

Alumni & Constituent Engagement, Division Communications & Marketing, Annual Giving

Deborah Dewees

Deborah Dewees

Assistant VP for Alumni, Annual Giving and Advancement Communications; Executive Director of the WWU Alumni Association
Deborah.DeWees@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3622

Lili

Lili McMurtrey

Administrative Assistant to the Assistant Vice President for Alumni, Annual Giving and Communications
Lili.McMurtrey@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3598

Annual Giving

Angie Vandenhaak

Angie Vandenhaak

Director of Development, Annual Giving
Angie.Vandenhaak@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3274

Daryn Vorderbruegge

Daryn Vorderbruegge

Assistant Director of Development for Annual Giving and Alumni Memberships
Daryn.Vorderbruegge@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3723

Tess Boyd

Tess Boyd

Assistant Director of Annual Giving, Digital and Phonathon Campaigns
Tess.Boyd@wwu.edu
(360) 650-2124

Image

Mitch Diaz

Associate Director of Leadership Annual Giving
diazd5@wwu.edu
(360) 650-2445

Alumni & Constituent Engagement

Image

Victoria Martinsen

Director of Alumni and Constituent Engagement
marti450@wwu.edu

Jeniene Bengtsson

Jeniene Bengtsson

Associate Director, Alumni and Constituent Engagement, Western Engaged
Jeniene.Bengtsson@wwu.edu
(360) 650-6460

Image

Fran Maas

Alumni Events Coordinator
fsevern@wwu.edu

Image

John Dlouhy

Director of Special Events
John.Dlouhy@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3629

Yana Wilson

Yana Wilson

Associate Director of Special Events
Yana.Wilson@wwu.edu
(360) 650-6264

Image

 

Stephanie Wiley

Assistant Director for Special Events
Stephanie.Wiley@wwu.edu
(360) 650-2384

 

Communications & Marketing

Image

Amy Painter

Director of Communication & Marketing
Amy.Painter@wwu.edu
(360) 650-2053

Frances Badgett

Frances Badgett

Assistant Director of Marketing & Communications
Frances.Badgett@wwu.edu
(360) 650-2190

Zeck Koa

Zeck Koa

Designer & Communications Production Coordinator
Zeck.Koa@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3842

Stewardship & Donor Relations

Mark Bagley

Mark Bagley

Senior Director, Stewardship and Donor Relations; Director of Development, Athletics and Libraries
Mark.Bagley@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3612

Sarah Jessica “SJ” Kindsvatter

Sarah Jessica “SJ” Kindsvatter

Director of Donor Relations
kindsvs@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3997

Ashley Fejeran

Ashley Fejeran

Donor Relations Administrative Assistant
Ashley.Fejeran@wwu.edu
(360) 650-2635

Major Gift Team

Tim Szymanowski

Tim Szymanowski

Associate Vice President for Development & Leadership Giving
Tim.Szymanowski@wwu.edu
(360) 650-6101

Image

Amber Asbjornsen

Director of Development, College of Science & Engineering
Amber.Asbjornsen@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3616

Image

Matt Hammatt

Director of Planned Giving
Matthew.Hammatt@wwu.edu
(360) 650-2443

Christa Countryman

Christa Countryman

Interim Director of Development, College of Business & Economics
Christa.Countryman@wwu.edu
(360) 650-6302

Sonja Sather

Sonja Sather

Director of Development, College of Fine & Performing Arts, Student Scholarship Initiative, and Fairhaven College
Sonja.Sather@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3384

Phaedra Booth

Phaedra Booth

Director of Development, Huxley College of the Environment, Marine and Coastal Sciences, Shannon Point Marine Center, and SEA Discovery Center
Phaedra.Booth@wwu.edu
(360) 650-2377

Image

Coming Soon

Director of Development, College of Humanities & Social Sciences
Western.Foundation@wwu.edu
(360) 650-7393

 

Image

Tony Stopperan

Director of Development, Woodring College of Education
Tony.Stopperan@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3554

Ashia Radke

Ashia Radke

Program Specialist II–Research
Ashia.Radke@wwu.edu
(360) 650-2369

Image

Windy Paige Dvorak

Administrative Assistant III
WindyPaige.Dvorak@wwu.edu
(360) 650-7393

Image

Lisa Keene

Director Prospect Research
Lisa.Keene@wwu.edu
(360) 650-2004

Corporate & Foundation Relations

Emily Weiner

Emily Weiner

Manager of Foundation Partnerships
Emily.Weiner@wwu.edu
(360) 650-2273

Christa Countryman

Christa Countryman

Manager of Corporate Relations
Christa.Countryman@wwu.edu
(360) 650-6302

Manca Valum

Manca Valum

Senior Director of Development for Strategic Initiatives and Corporate / Foundation Relations
Manca.Valum@wwu.edu
(360) 650-6542