Advancement Staff

Office of the Vice President for University Advancement

Image
Kim O'Neill

Kim O’Neill

Vice President of University Advancement; President & CEO of the Western Foundation
Kim.ONeill@wwu.edu
(360) 650-2055

Image
Loni Samborski

Loni Samborski

Administrative Assistant to the Vice President
Loni.Samborski@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3524

Major Gift Team

Image
Amber Asbjornsen

Amber Asbjornsen

Senior Director of Development
Amber.Asbjornsen@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3616

Image
Angie Vandenhaak

Angie Vandenhaak

Senior Director of Development
Angie.Vandenhaak@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3274

Image
Phaedra Booth

Phaedra Beckert

Director of Development
Phaedra.Beckert@wwu.edu
(360) 650-2377

Image
Sonja Sather

Sonja Sather

Director of Development
Sonja.Sather@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3384

Image
Tony Stopperan

Tony Stopperan

Director of Development
Tony.Stopperan@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3554

Planned Giving

Image
Matt Hammatt

Matt Hammatt

Director of Planned Giving
Matthew.Hammatt@wwu.edu
(360) 650-2443

Advancement Services, Annual Giving, Prospect Research Team

Image
Anonymous portrait

Mandy Hanousek

Assistant Vice President
mandy.hanousek@wwu.edu

Image
Anonymous portrait

Daniela LaRue

IT Business Analysis
larued@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3075

Image
Anonymous portrait

Donna Janigo

Director for Advancement Services
Donna.Janigo@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3069

Image
Fred Gold

Fred H. Gold III

Director of Development, Annual Giving, and Alumni Memberships
goldf@wwu.edu
(360) 650-6464

Image
Anonymous portrait

Kristia Peschka

Fiscal Specialist
peschkk@wwu.edu
(360) 650-7299

Image
Anonymous portrait

Lisa Keene

Director Prospect Research
Lisa.Keene@wwu.edu
(360) 650-2004

Image
Mitch Diaz

Mitch Diaz

Associate Director of Direct Marketing and Communications, Annual Giving and Alumni Memberships
diazd5@wwu.edu
(360) 650-2445

Image
Nick

Nicholas Harvey

Assist Dir of Annual Giving
harveyn@wwu.edu
(360) 650-6868

Image
Anonymous portrait

Whitney Kenfield

Director of Gift Administration
whitney.kenfield@wwu.edu
(360) 650-7223

Corporate & Foundation Relations

Image
Christa Countryman

Christa Countryman

Director of Corporate Relations
Christa.Countryman@wwu.edu
(360) 650-6302

Image
Emily Weiner

Emily Weiner

Director of Foundation Relations
Emily.Weiner@wwu.edu
(360) 650-2273

Image
Manca Valum

Manca Valum

Senior Director of Development for Strategic Initiatives and Corporate / Foundation Relations
Manca.Valum@wwu.edu
(360) 650-6542

Alumni & Constituent Engagement

Image
Kim O'Neill

Kim O'Neill

VP, UA and Executive Director of the WWU Alumni Association
Kim.ONeill@wwu.edu
(360) 650-2055

Image
Daryn Vorderbruegge

Daryn Vorderbruegge

Associate Director of Student/Alumni Engagement
Daryn.Vorderbruegge@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3723

Image
Jeniene Bengtsson

Jeniene Bengtsson

Associate Director, Alumni and Constituent Engagement, Western Engaged
Jeniene.Bengtsson@wwu.edu
(360) 650-6460

Image
Lili McMurtrey

Lili McMurtrey

Assistant to the Senior Director of Alumni & Constituent Engagement
Lili.McMurtrey@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3598

Image
Victoria Martinsen

Victoria Martinsen

Director of Alumni and Constituent Engagement
marti450@wwu.edu

Finance and Operations

Image
Mark Brovak

Mark Brovak

Chief Operating Officer for University Advancement; Vice President and CFO of WWU Foundation
Mark.Brovak@wwu.edu
(360) 650-4283

Image
Anonymous portrait

Cindy Nightingale

Household Coordinator
nightic4@wwu.edu
(360) 650-2558

Image
Anonymous portrait

Shu-Ling Sun

Director for Financial & Administration Services
suns9@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3424

Donor Relations, Marketing Communications, and Special Events

Image
Mark Bagley

Mark Bagley

Senior Director, Stewardship and Donor Relations; Director of Development, Athletics and Libraries
Mark.Bagley@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3612

Image
Anonymous portrait

Nicole Ebersole

Director of Donor Relations
Nicole.Ebersole@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3997

Image
Frances Badgett

Frances Badgett

Assistant Director of Marketing & Communications
Frances.Badgett@wwu.edu
(360) 650-2190

Image
Anonymous portrait

Landan Campbell

Administrative Assistant, Donor Relations
campb42@wwu.edu

Image
Ty Hill

Ty Hill

Director of UA Events
hillt20@wwu.edu
(360) 650-6698

Image
Zeck Koa

Zeck Koa

Designer & Communications Production Coordinator
Zeck.Koa@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3842