Advancement Staff

Office of the Vice President for University Advancement

Image
Kim O'Neill

Kim O’Neill

Vice President of University Advancement; President & CEO of the Western Foundation
Kim.O’Neill@wwu.edu
(360) 650-2055

Loni Samborski

Loni Samborski

Administrative Assistant to the Vice President
Loni.Samborski@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3524

Kathleen Culver

Kathleen Culver

Special Assistant to the Vice President
culverk2@wwu.edu
(360) 650-7658

Advancement Services

Mark Brovak

Mark Brovak

Chief Operating Officer for University Advancement; Vice President and CFO of WWU Foundation
Mark.Brovak@wwu.edu
(360) 650-4283

Whitney Kenfield

Gift Coordinator
whitney.kenfield@wwu.edu
(360) 650-7223

Shu-Ling Sun

Director for Financial & Administration Services
suns9@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3424

Michael Valente

Fiscal Specialist
Michael.Valente@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3517

Donna Janigo

Director for Advancement Services
Donna.Janigo@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3069

Alumni & Constituent Engagement, Division Communications & Marketing, Annual Giving

Deborah Dewees

Deborah Dewees

Assistant VP for Alumni, Annual Giving and Advancement Communications; Executive Director of the WWU Alumni Association
Deborah.DeWees@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3622

Lili

Lili McMurtrey

Administrative Assistant to the Assistant Vice President for Alumni, Annual Giving and Communications
Lili.McMurtrey@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3598

Annual Giving

Image
Mitch Diaz

Mitch Diaz

Associate Director of Leadership Annual Giving
diazd5@wwu.edu
(360) 650-2445

Alumni & Constituent Engagement

Image
Anonymous

Victoria Martinsen

Director of Alumni and Constituent Engagement
marti450@wwu.edu

Jeniene Bengtsson

Jeniene Bengtsson

Associate Director, Alumni and Constituent Engagement, Western Engaged
Jeniene.Bengtsson@wwu.edu
(360) 650-6460

Daryn Vorderbruegge

Daryn Vorderbruegge

Associate Director of Student/Alumni Engagement
Daryn.Vorderbruegge@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3723

Communications & Marketing

Frances Badgett

Frances Badgett

Assistant Director of Marketing & Communications
Frances.Badgett@wwu.edu
(360) 650-2190

Zeck Koa

Zeck Koa

Designer & Communications Production Coordinator
Zeck.Koa@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3842

Stewardship & Donor Relations

Mark Bagley

Mark Bagley

Senior Director, Stewardship and Donor Relations; Director of Development, Athletics and Libraries
Mark.Bagley@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3612

Sarah Jessica “SJ” Kindsvatter

Sarah Jessica “SJ” Kindsvatter

Director of Donor Relations
kindsvs@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3997

Major Gift Team

Ashia Radke

Ashia Radke

Program Specialist II–Research
Ashia.Radke@wwu.edu
(360) 650-2369

Image
Amber Asbjornsen

Amber Asbjornsen

Director of Development, College of Science & Engineering
Amber.Asbjornsen@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3616

Angie Vandenhaak

Angie Vandenhaak

Director of Development, College of Business & Economics
Angie.Vandenhaak@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3274

Christa Countryman

Christa Countryman

Interim Director of Development, College of Business & Economics
Christa.Countryman@wwu.edu
(360) 650-6302

Image
Anonymous

Lisa Keene

Director Prospect Research
Lisa.Keene@wwu.edu
(360) 650-2004

Image
Matt Hammatt

Matt Hammatt

Director of Planned Giving
Matthew.Hammatt@wwu.edu
(360) 650-2443

Phaedra Booth

Phaedra Beckert

Director of Development, Huxley College of the Environment, Marine and Coastal Sciences, Shannon Point Marine Center, and SEA Discovery Center
Phaedra.Beckert@wwu.edu
(360) 650-2377

Sonja Sather

Sonja Sather

Director of Development, College of Fine & Performing Arts, Student Scholarship Initiative, and Fairhaven College
Sonja.Sather@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3384

Image
Tony Stopperan

Tony Stopperan

Director of Development, Woodring College of Education
Tony.Stopperan@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3554

Image
Anonymous

Coming Soon

Director of Development, College of Humanities & Social Sciences
Western.Foundation@wwu.edu
(360) 650-7393

 

Corporate & Foundation Relations

Emily Weiner

Emily Weiner

Manager of Foundation Partnerships
Emily.Weiner@wwu.edu
(360) 650-2273

Christa Countryman

Christa Countryman

Manager of Corporate Relations
Christa.Countryman@wwu.edu
(360) 650-6302

Manca Valum

Manca Valum

Senior Director of Development for Strategic Initiatives and Corporate / Foundation Relations
Manca.Valum@wwu.edu
(360) 650-6542