Advancement Staff

Office of the Vice President for University Advancement

Image
Kim O'Neill

Kim O’Neill

Vice President of University Advancement; President & CEO of the Western Foundation
Kim.ONeill@wwu.edu

Image
Loni Samborski

Loni Samborski

Administrative Assistant to the Vice President
Loni.Samborski@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3524

Major Gift Team

Image
Amber Asbjornsen

Amber Asbjornsen '02

Senior Director of Development
Amber.Asbjornsen@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3616

Image
Angie Vandenhaak

Angie Vandenhaak '99

Senior Director of Development
Angie.Vandenhaak@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3274

Image
Sonja Sather

Sonja Sather

Director of Development
Sonja.Sather@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3384

Image
Tony Stopperan

Tony Stopperan

Director of Development
Tony.Stopperan@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3554

Image
Brock Veltri

Brock Veltri

Director of Development
veltrib@wwu.edu

Image
Jenna Stoller-Schoff

Jenna Stoller-Schoff

Associate Director of Development
stollej@wwu.edu

Image
Gavin Kvangnes

Gavin Kvangnes

Associate Director of Development
kvangng@wwu.edu

Image
David Martinsen

David Martinsen

Associate Director of Development
marti589@wwu.edu

Planned Giving

Image
Matt Hammatt

Matt Hammatt

Director of Planned Giving
Matthew.Hammatt@wwu.edu
(360) 650-2443

Advancement Services, Annual Giving, Prospect Research Team

Image
Mandy Hanousek

Mandy Hanousek

Assistant Vice President for Advancement Services
mandy.hanousek@wwu.edu

Image
Anonymous portrait

Daniela LaRue

IT Business Analyst
larued@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3075

Image
Anonymous portrait

Donna Janigo '86

Director for Advancement Services
Donna.Janigo@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3069

Image
Fred Gold

Fred H. Gold III

Director of Development, Annual Giving, and Alumni Memberships
goldf@wwu.edu
(360) 650-6464

Image
Kristia Peschka

Kristia Peschka '14

Fiscal Specialist
peschkk@wwu.edu
(360) 650-7299

Image
Anonymous portrait

Lisa Keene

Director Prospect Research
Lisa.Keene@wwu.edu
(360) 650-2004

Image
Mitch Diaz

Mitch Diaz

Associate Director of Direct Marketing and Communications, Annual Giving and Alumni Memberships
diazd5@wwu.edu
(360) 650-2445

Image
Nick

Nicholas Harvey '19

Assistant Director of Annual Giving
harveyn@wwu.edu
(360) 650-6868

Image
Anonymous portrait

Whitney Kenfield '06

Director of Gift Administration
whitney.kenfield@wwu.edu
(360) 650-7223

Image
Anonymous portrait

Amy Hutchinson '10

Fiscal Specialist
hutchia5@wwu.edu
(360) 650-2235

Image
Shawn Dumont

Shawn Dumont

Research Analyst
dumonts@wwu.edu

Corporate & Foundation Relations

Image
Christa Countryman

Christa Countryman

Director of Corporate Relations
Christa.Countryman@wwu.edu
(360) 650-6302

Image
Emily Weiner

Emily Weiner

Director of Foundation Relations
Emily.Weiner@wwu.edu
(360) 650-2273

Image
Manca Valum

Manca Valum '83

Senior Director of Development for Strategic Initiatives and Corporate / Foundation Relations
Manca.Valum@wwu.edu
(360) 650-6542

Alumni & Constituent Engagement

Image
Kim O'Neill

Kim O'Neill

VP, UA and Executive Director of the WWU Alumni Association
Kim.ONeill@wwu.edu

Image
Victoria Martinsen

Victoria Martinsen

Senior Director of Alumni and Constituent Engagement
marti450@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3262

Image
Jeniene Bengtsson

Jeniene Bengtsson '04

Director of Alumni and Constituent Engagement
Jeniene.Bengtsson@wwu.edu
(360) 650-6460

Image
Phaedra Booth

Phaedra Beckert

Director of Alumni and Constituent Engagement
Phaedra.Beckert@wwu.edu
(360) 650-2377

Image
Daryn Vorderbruegge

Daryn Pettersen

Associate Director of Alumni and Constituent Engagement
Daryn.Vorderbruegge@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3723

Image
Lili McMurtrey

Lili McMurtrey '20

Assistant to the Senior Director of Alumni & Constituent Engagement
Lili.McMurtrey@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3598

Finance and Operations

Image
Mark Brovak

Mark Brovak

Associate Vice President for Finance and Operations; Vice President and CFO of WWU Foundation
Mark.Brovak@wwu.edu
(360) 650-4283

Image
Anonymous portrait

Denise Logue

Fiscal Specialist
logued@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3505

Donor Relations, Marketing Communications, and Special Events

Image
Mark Bagley

Mark Bagley

Assistant Vice President for Principal Gifts and Donor Relations
Mark.Bagley@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3612

Image
Nicole Ebersole

Nicole Ebersole

Director of Donor Relations
Nicole.Ebersole@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3997

Image
Ty Hill

Ty Hill

Director of UA Events
hillt20@wwu.edu
(360) 650-6698

Image
Calloway Warnick

Calloway Warnick

Administrative Assistant, Donor Relations
warnich@wwu.edu
(360) 650-2455

Image
Frances Badgett

Frances Badgett

Assistant Director of Marketing & Communications
Frances.Badgett@wwu.edu
(360) 650-2190

Image
Zeck Koa

Zeck Koa '10

Designer & Communications Production Coordinator
Zeck.Koa@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3842